Welcome to World of IPTV

Join us now to see all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to read all Posts and Threads.


To create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger and much more, you have to upgrade your account for an annual contribution of 12 Euros.

Join now to the World of IPTV !

Forum Rules

Before you start, check out the forum rules first

Account upgrade

Upgrade your account to get access to full features

Advertising

Would you like to place your advertisement with us ?

Resources Manager

Hundreds of IPTV scripts and apps are available for download

Problem high ram on main server

adamo331

Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
20
Reaction score
2
Points
14
Location
London
Hi Guys

i have problem wirth MAIN server changed to ubuntu 18.04 with no streams on main only XUI 22F server spec 32core 64Go ram with 14.04 ram always not raise 8% but with 18.04 i need to restart server every 24h

i used this solution but seems not fix the high ram

1. Clean up streams_sys using stream tools.
2. Optimize your server OS:

Set ulimit parameters on your ubuntu server. Check ulimit with this command:
Code:

ulimit -u


if it was 1024 then we need to increase it as follow
Code:

nano /etc/security/limits.conf


add the following lines to the end of your file:
Code:

* hard nofile 500000
* soft nofile 500000
root hard nofile 500000
root soft nofile 500000
* soft nproc 500000
* hard nproc 500000
root soft nproc 500000
root hard nproc 500000


Then save and close the file.

3. Optimize sysctl

Edit sysctl.conf - sysctl preload/configuration file (these settings has been taken from an LB that had xtream-codes installed to it)

Code:

nano /etc/sysctl.conf


add the following lines to the end of your file:

Code:

net.core.somaxconn = 6815744
net.ipv4.route.flush=1
net.ipv4.tcp_no_metrics_save=1
net.ipv4.tcp_moderate_rcvbuf = 1
fs.file-max = 6815744
fs.aio-max-nr = 6815744
fs.nr_open = 6815744
net.ipv4.ip_local_port_range = 1024 65000
net.ipv4.tcp_sack = 1
net.ipv4.tcp_timestamps = 0
net.ipv4.tcp_rmem = 10000000 10000000 10000000
net.ipv4.tcp_wmem = 10000000 10000000 10000000
net.ipv4.tcp_mem = 10000000 10000000 10000000
net.core.rmem_max = 524287
net.core.wmem_max = 524287
net.core.rmem_default = 524287
net.core.wmem_default = 524287
net.core.optmem_max = 524287
net.core.netdev_max_backlog = 300000
net.ipv4.tcp_max_syn_backlog = 300000
net.netfilter.nf_conntrack_max=1215196608
net.ipv4.tcp_window_scaling = 1
vm.max_map_count = 655300
net.ipv4.tcp_max_tw_buckets = 1440000


Then save and close the file.

run this command:
Code:

sudo sysctl -p


4. Reboot your server and check it now !

Please what do u suggest as working 100% solution

Thanks
 

ddmmyy

Member
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2019
Messages
82
Reaction score
173
Points
44
Location
Universe
Go Managment -> Tools -> Quick Tools
Then Click [Show All Tables]

And see if all tables are there.
 

Delta19

Member
Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2019
Messages
223
Reaction score
338
Points
74
Location
near home
Hi Guys

i have problem wirth MAIN server changed to ubuntu 18.04 with no streams on main only XUI 22F server spec 32core 64Go ram with 14.04 ram always not raise 8% but with 18.04 i need to restart server every 24h

i used this solution but seems not fix the high ram



Please what do u suggest as working 100% solution

Thanks
dont ting something special,he just put the file on his server(thnaks for it).....you can also do the same :)

Regards
 

adamo331

Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
20
Reaction score
2
Points
14
Location
London
Go Managment -> Tools -> Quick Tools
Then Click [Show All Tables]

And see if all tables are there.
i still use the 22F early with some modification on admin so as i think the core is the same for all mod version.

but yes i can check tables database from phpmyadmin and i think are all in database
 
Place your Business Ad here !

ddmmyy

Member
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2019
Messages
82
Reaction score
173
Points
44
Location
Universe
Can you use HTOP on Server and see which processes taking RAM ? if is mysql then it has to do more of missing some table or table structure make sure is InnoDB. because i had exactly same problem.
 

adamo331

Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
20
Reaction score
2
Points
14
Location
London
Can you use HTOP on Server and see which processes taking RAM ? if is mysql then it has to do more of missing some table or table structure make sure is InnoDB. because i had exactly same problem.
Hi bro

this is what i have

 

ddmmyy

Member
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2019
Messages
82
Reaction score
173
Points
44
Location
Universe
My problem with HIGH RAM after changed server was with EPG Table and when cron jobs tried to update epg i got High ram. after update i was mssing EPG time idk how or why so i manually created EPG table and High Ram went away :) so thats why Iam telling you first of all check if you have all tables.
 

adamo331

Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
20
Reaction score
2
Points
14
Location
London
My problem with HIGH RAM after changed server was with EPG Table and when cron jobs tried to update epg i got High ram. after update i was mssing EPG time idk how or why so i manually created EPG table and High Ram went away :) so thats why Iam telling you first of all check if you have all tables.
yes u know in 22F early there no option tools -- quick tools but i can check tables

this all tables i have



any idea ?
 

akawi11

Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2019
Messages
270
Reaction score
535
Points
104
Location
Europe
Please picture of those commands:

df -hl
free -g

then go your panel
http.../process_monitor.php?server=1

then click ( MEM ) MB
to know which process use too much RAM ( better to post a picture of it )


how many LB servers you have ?
is everyone connected from/to main server? you not using cloudflare or others proxies?

do not worry, is common issue with XC core software, it's also can happen with LB servers and need reboot


just delete what you put in /etc/sysctl.conf if it's not fix the issue, because those complicate configs it's can create others issues if you do not know details about it
 
Place your Business Ad here !

adamo331

Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
20
Reaction score
2
Points
14
Location
London
Please picture of those commands:

df -hl
free -g

then go your panel
http.../process_monitor.php?server=1

then click ( MEM ) MB
to know which process use too much RAM ( better to post a picture of it )


how many LB servers you have ?
is everyone connected from/to main server? you not using cloudflare or others proxies?

do not worry, is common issue with XC core software, it's also can happen with LB servers and need reboot


just delete what you put in /etc/sysctl.conf if it's not fix the issue, because those complicate configs it's can create others issues if you do not know details about it
Hi bro
Sorry for the delay the above fix added in /etc/sysclt.conf not really fix the issue but i reach 91% of RAM in 4 days with this setting instead of 24h require reboot for main server, so not 100M fixing the issue, i will put a pictures for the command you told me
 

akawi11

Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2019
Messages
270
Reaction score
535
Points
104
Location
Europe
Hi bro
Sorry for the delay the above fix added in /etc/sysclt.conf not really fix the issue but i reach 91% of RAM in 4 days with this setting instead of 24h require reboot for main server, so not 100M fixing the issue, i will put a pictures for the command you told me
Hi,
i know it's not fix the issue, because the XC software focus using RAM by someway
by the commands i told you, you'll know exactly how your server reach 91% on 4 days
you can use a server with small CPU cores and high ram more than 160GB and possible to have same issue, and server will need to be rebooted after 1 month or 2 weeks if RAM reach more than 80%
Regards
 

adamo331

Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
20
Reaction score
2
Points
14
Location
London
Hi,
i know it's not fix the issue, because the XC software focus using RAM by someway
by the commands i told you, you'll know exactly how your server reach 91% on 4 days
you can use a server with small CPU cores and high ram more than 160GB and possible to have same issue, and server will need to be rebooted after 1 month or 2 weeks if RAM reach more than 80%
Regards
Hi Bro

this pictures for the both command

I have 11 LB all online no one down also i don't put any streams on MAIN server only for panel.

This issue of high RAM only with ubuntu 18 because i had ubuntu 14.04 installed in the same server and @Shin in discoed was done some tweaks fix then is working very good RAM never reached 20%

Regards
 

akawi11

Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2019
Messages
270
Reaction score
535
Points
104
Location
Europe
Hi Bro

this pictures for the both command

I have 11 LB all online no one down also i don't put any streams on MAIN server only for panel.

This issue of high RAM only with ubuntu 18 because i had ubuntu 14.04 installed in the same server and @Shin in discoed was done some tweaks fix then is working very good RAM never reached 20%

Regards
it's seems your main server under big load that why have RAM issue
but if you sure there is tweaks that can fix that issue, you'll need also to contact him
that load size with 64G ram not accepted, i hope you can upgrade the server to 120G RAM or more for better stability
 

adamo331

Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2020
Messages
20
Reaction score
2
Points
14
Location
London
it's seems your main server under big load that why have RAM issue
but if you sure there is tweaks that can fix that issue, you'll need also to contact him
that load size with 64G ram not accepted, i hope you can upgrade the server to 120G RAM or more for better stability
Yes he fixed this high ram but on ubuntu 14.04 for 18.04 don't know if he has a fix.

even upgrade to 120G ram main server ubuntu 18.04 with XUI you will have always high ram after few days
 
Place your Business Ad here !

akawi11

Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2019
Messages
270
Reaction score
535
Points
104
Location
Europe
Yes he fixed this high ram but on ubuntu 14.04 for 18.04 don't know if he has a fix.

even upgrade to 120G ram main server ubuntu 18.04 with XUI you will have always high ram after few days
possible he'll also have fix for ubuntu 18
high ram usage that i see in your server is very wired, possible because of high traffic in/out from your server
if it's have high traffic need good RAM, there is some companies that have custom options servers that you can get with good RAM and just normal CPU
but as you're sure there is a fix, you can wait others to help you
are you having high size on stream_log in database sql? you can TRUNCATE stream_logs

To view the content, you need to Sign In or Register.

also i forget a thing

can you Disable nginx buffer in panel setting- streaming then restart services or reboot the whole server and see if it's doing same issue again
 

thenaim

Registred
Registred
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2020
Messages
17
Reaction score
2
Points
14
Location
Skopje
possible he'll also have fix for ubuntu 18
high ram usage that i see in your server is very wired, possible because of high traffic in/out from your server
if it's have high traffic need good RAM, there is some companies that have custom options servers that you can get with good RAM and just normal CPU
but as you're sure there is a fix, you can wait others to help you
are you having high size on stream_log in database sql? you can TRUNCATE stream_logs

No quote

also i forget a thing

can you Disable nginx buffer in panel setting- streaming then restart services or reboot the whole server and see if it's doing same issue again

This method is helpful for me, thanks bro.
 
shape1
shape2
shape3
shape4
shape5
shape6
Top